Brazilian Homemade Truck Camper

Talk about Camping and Stuff

Moderators: hairymick01, oldyaker, oldsparkey, JEM, tx river rat

Brazilian Homemade Truck Camper

Postby biugueits » Sun May 08, 2011 7:32 pm

Hi Everybody!

I'm newbie here and i'm so glad to be a member of this forum.

I've talked a little about myself in another presentation post and now, i would like to talk a little about my way of driving and leisure: my truck camper.

It is a entirely homemade truck camper that me and my wife used to make our travels around South America.

We built a camper based on some Internet pics projects, making some changes to better suit our needs. This way, the camper was similar to the original design, but optimized for us.

It's all homemade, using lightweight materials, thermal insulation, cooking equipment and hygiene (toilet, shower, etc...), double bed over the cab and many other features.

Here are some photos of the trip we did last Christmas:

"Everyone is concerned about leaving a better world for our children... But who is worrying about to leave better children for our world? "
biugueits

Re: Brazilian Homemade Truck Camper

Postby JEM » Sun May 08, 2011 9:42 pm

Wow! Talk about well traveled! Great job!!!
JEM

Postby Wannabe » Mon May 09, 2011 9:16 pm

Biugueits,
Do you know what geological offity caused the strange boulders in picture nimber 12? Very strange looking rocks.
Bob
liver is fishbait
Wannabe

Postby biugueits » Tue May 10, 2011 8:34 pm

Wannabe wrote:Biugueits,
Do you know what geological offity caused the strange boulders in picture nimber 12? Very strange looking rocks.
Bob

In fact, I have no idea about the geological origin of rocks :mrgreen: ... but it is very strange and beautiful. AMAZING!

The impression one gets is that rocks came rolling down the slope until the middle of the valley, where the road is currently.