Be forewarned and be aware ...... | SouthernPaddler.com

Be forewarned and be aware ......

oldsparkey

Aug 25, 2003
Central , Florida
www.southernpaddler.com
Got this in a email........ Very interesting.........

Chuck
********************************************************************************************************************************************************

I had a doctors appointment at the local VA clinic yesterday and found something very interesting I would like to pass along. While going through triage before seeing the doctor, I was asked at the end of the exam, three questions:

1. Did I feel stressed?
2. Did I feel threatened?
3. Did I feel like doing harm to someone?

The nurse then informed me, if I had answered yes to any of the questions, I would have lost my concealed carry permit as it would have gone into my medical records and the VA would have reported it to Homeland Security.

I am a Vietnam vet and 15 year cc permit holder. Looks like they are going after us vets. Be forewarned and be aware. The Obama administration has gone on record as considering veterans and gun owners as potential terrorists. If you are a veteran, you've been warned. If you know veterans, please pass this on to them.

graybeard

Dec 24, 2009
Between keyboard and chair
Right after the end of WWII, Richard Feynman lost his draft deferment, and had to report to his local draft board. Part of the physical was a psychiatric exam. In his words, ''There are three desks, with a psychiatrist behind each one, and the 'culprit' sits across from the psychiatrist in his BVDs and answers various questions. . . . Then at some point near the end (a psychiatrist) says, 'How much do you value life?' '' Mr. Feynman answers: ''Sixty-four.'' The psychiatrist asks why sixty-four. Feynman replies, "How can you put a value on life? Besides, if I said seventy-three you'd be asking the same question."