REAL breakfast, the southern way | SouthernPaddler.com

REAL breakfast, the southern way

lpm

Sep 12, 2005
Zachary, LA
I can feel my arteries clogging just looking at the picture. Darn it now my mouth is watering . Guess I'm gonna have to hit the cafeteria here in a second just to stop the stomach from growling.

islandpiper

dwallace.......WE ALL KNEW THAT ALREADY.......took you a while to catch on, buddy. If you cast your own lead AND your hound has a bed on the settin' porch you are more redneck than most of us. Get a NASCAR hat and you are in.

"Hey y'all, this here's Dave!"
Piper

dawallace45

Piper

Well I've been casting my own bullets and sinkers for 20+ years and my dog has a bed on the front and back veranda so she can change her view as she wants ,

I pour chilli con carne on my bacon and eggs , I put Tabasco on every thing except ice-cream and cereal ,

All my vehicles have either been traybacks or 4x4's

I've got reloading gear for about 20 calibres ,

I have to go to the gun safe and count them if some one asks how many guns I have , except for the new lines of short magnums it's been a long time since some one asked me about a rifle or pistol calibre I haven't owned ,

I got a small fridge on the veranda and one in the shed so I don't have to go far for a cool adult beverage ,

I have a bigger kitchen out side than I do inside , once my shed extension is finished it will be almost as big as the inside of the house ,

Last time a mate from Brisbane come up he looked around and said " Bloody hell it's redneck heaven " , I've been called a redneck for about 30 years but figured as the only teeth I have missing were three chewing teeth at the back and I don't chew tobacco I didn't totally qualify , but I've been convinced

David

oldyaker

Aug 26, 2003
Chicken Fried Bacon W/Cream Gravy
Ingredients
Fried Bacon
1 lb thick sliced bacon, cut in half
1 egg
1/2 cup milk (or cream or half & half)
1/2 cup flour
spices (optional)
oil (for frying)
Cream Gravy