hunting season | SouthernPaddler.com

hunting season

catfish

Feb 7, 2007
jesup, ga.
since i havent seen any post on this lately i figured i would post one. so far i got a nice doe & a 5 pointer. seen some others couldn,t get a shot, seen lots of hogs havent got one yet. my son got a spike & nice doe. also one hog.

catfish

Feb 7, 2007
jesup, ga.
chuck we ate some while camping out on the altamaha. you know we had to sample the tenderloins,back straps & even some of one ham to see if it was worth bringing home. :wink: yum as i believe jack or bear would say jarvas that was good . :D had some limas , cabbage &blackeyes too to go along with it. the rest is in freezer in hamburger meat.

swamprat

Aug 28, 2003
Venus Fl.
members.findmoore.net
I'm doing ok this season. One big old doe and a little 6 point last night. :mrgreen:
0_0_92044f69265c2483feacc58504619f1a_1

0_0_0d86371fa7dd265762c2b21964f827da_1

This is my first year going totally stick and string. No wheels or gun. Been a trip for sure! I don't know how many I'd have in the freezer if I could take reliable shots at more than 20 yards. Not the the equiptment I'm using isn't capable of it. I'm the weak link in this equation. :?

catfish

Feb 7, 2007
jesup, ga.
hey swamp rat good on you. sure is some nice steaks there. :wink: gata ask why you wet in the first pic ,you either went swimming for they one or it was like it was around here some hot? :? :lol:

i kill most of my game with rifle or shotgun. i am trying to do some with crossbow. i don,t have time to really practice with regular bows. yea its a little different with the recurve. my boss is like you he has killed alot of deer over the years. he,s gave up the compounds & modern firearms to the recurve & mussle loaders. (flintlock)

he said the drenlin isn,t like it used to be so that is why he swapped. he probally want get as many but it will be challenging & exciting when he gets one.

thanks for sharing pics . (cat)