my swamp pirogue | SouthernPaddler.com

my swamp pirogue

pereaux

Apr 13, 2009
Well this is my version of a swamp pirogue. It is built from sinker cypress 3/4" thick. I am a slow builder inspired by all you guys on this forum. I am an OLD GEEZER plagued with an injury. The grand kids and my son do all the lifting. I try to involve them so they can do this too ,if they are interested. Teach them to build and they will have boats a lifetime. Build it for them and they have 1 boat.

beekeeper

Mar 4, 2009
Nice boat. Very pretty wood. Ditto to Bilgerat, more pictures please.

beekeeper

pereaux

Apr 13, 2009
Thanks guys. I still don't know how to post pictures right. My wife helped on these but I don't know what I'm doing yet. The other picture was removed in the serious boat question forum for some reason. (mabye too big or just in the wrong place). I sure don't want to displease any one here. I tried to down size it some more and edited it. If that was wrong, I'm sorry and please remove it once more , moderator . Please . Ya'll a bunch of good guys that have helped me a lot by answering questions even before I have to ask. I will try to post some more when I build up enough courage .

oldsparkey

Aug 25, 2003
Central , Florida
www.southernpaddler.com
pereaux...

As far as I know .. No One on here removed it , I sure didn't. All I could find was this one in the questions section and it has shruk from the original size. If my memory serves me right.

file.php

Chuck.

Wannabe

Apr 5, 2007
on the bank of Trinity Bay
Pereaux,